Health and Wellness

In March 2017, the College of Medicine Faculty Wellness Committee was established to explore concerns of health and wellness among our faculty. Nationally, there has been increased attention and research focused on physician burnout, stress and anxiety in the workplace. The College of Medicine Faculty Wellness Committee is committed to the prevention of burnout and stress among all our faculty in the College of Medicine.

If you have any suggestions of programs, activities or ideas that would help improve the health and wellness of our faculty and prevent burnout, and stress, please contact any member of the Wellness Committee or you may email Dr. Michael Rowland, Associate Dean, Faculty & Professional Development. We welcome and value your involvement.

The members of the College of Medicine Faculty Wellness Committee are:

William Elder, PhD, Chair
Department of Family and Community Medicine

Gregory Davis, MD, Co-Chair
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Lee Blonder, PhD
Department of Behavioral Science

Christopher Doty, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine

Jody Ensman, MA
UK Health and Wellness Program Manager

Rev. Jay Fulton, MA, M. Div.
University Staff Chaplain

Paula Holbrook, RN, BHS, JD
Associate General Counsel & Clinical Risk Manager UK HealthCare

Connie Jennings, MD
Department of Internal Medicine
UK Integrative Medicine & Health Program

Meghan Marsac, PhD
Department of Pediatrics
Pediatric Psychologist

Ann Powell
UK Integrative Medicine & Health Operations Manager

Julia Stevens, MD
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Hollie Swanson, PhD
Department of Pharmacology & Nutritional Sciences

Angela Webb, MD
Department of Internal Medicine

Deborah Reining
Administrative Support

Michael Rowland, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty & Professional Development